36? Chevy PU

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sakustoms

Finally got her home. A buddy and I left at 7pm Friday night with my 70 Caddy Coupe Deville on a trailer to drop it off and pick up my new truck. We traveled from PA to Rhode Island to the shop of a friend. We met him there at about 12:45am saturday and then we unloaded the caddy and loaded up the pickup and all the parts.

We hung out till about 1:45am and then got back on the road. After some stops on the way home we finally pulled into the shop at 6:25am and unloaded the truck and I headed home to bed.. lol..

She needs a ton of work but I am so stoked to finally have my own rod. Hope you guys like the pics and offer any advice you may see needed since I am new to this part of the hobby.

DSCN2499.sized.jpg

DSCN2500.sized.jpg

DSCN2506.sized.jpg

DSCN2501.sized.jpg

A few more pics...

DSCN2508.sized.jpg

GM rear I was told was out of like an old Impala.

DSCN2504.sized.jpg

Gonna be replacing a lot of the back cab wall. Notice the hole. The inside has more.

DSCN2502.sized.jpg

DSCN2505.sized.jpg

Just a few more. Hope you all don't mind.

Bunch of parts I probably won't be using. Got front fenders, running boards and a hood with 2 sets of side panels.

DSCN2509.sized.jpg

DSCN2510.sized.jpg

Look at that phone number. Guess this paint has been on quite a while.

DSCN2511.sized.jpg

Headlights with turnsignals??? Anybody know what these are off or if they are original?

DSCN2512.sized.jpg

Ok, last pics I promise. Just a few more parts.

Anyone can tell me what this is? I think it's part of the cowl..

DSCN2513.sized.jpg

Original dash I'm told. Was welded shut but I'll restore function.

DSCN2514.sized.jpg

Just a pic of the hood and one set of side panels. I think that's the trans crossmember also.

DSCN2515.sized.jpg