Project Update

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vintagered13

Maybe you guys will be appreciate this. It's my first build and it's coming along.

DSCF4690.jpg

DSCF4691.jpg

DSCF4692.jpg

DSCF4693.jpg

DSCF4696.jpg

Last edited:
looks real good so far. One question. Did that bodyline go all the way around the cab before? If so, why shave part of it? If not, forget I said anything.

Either way I can't wait to see what you come up with. And sanding sucks, I hate it. :mad:

Looks good. You are doing my very alltime most hated least favorite job........body work. Did I mention, I hate bodywork? :(:( Guess that is why I build hot rods with small bodies instead of big old '50's customs.

What are your plans for the rest of the truck?

Don

Hey guys,

No unfortunately the body line didn't extend the full way around the truck. Since it's half car, it never extended past where it is now. I tried to fade it into the body so it looked ok. But a missing body line is a missing bodyline. hahahha

I attached a pic of what I want it to look like. Quick photoshop work.
Mypickup1.jpg

update

Too nice to be around here!! Just kidding, nice work, keep us posted!!!....grouchy

HAHHAHAHAH. Too ****ty to be on Hamb, too nice to be here. Story of my life.

Well since last post she turned black and the bed got more crazy modified. I'll post pics as soon as I get them. I wanted it to be done by my B-day this saturday, but hell the progress it's making, I can't feel bad. It'll get there.

Here is the latest update.