Graduation Camaro

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blurooster

I graduated in 1967 and finally can afford a Camaro. Traded into this solid 327 air car. 4 wheel power discs, vintage air, drop spindles and tubular control arms. Body work in progress now, I can,t wait.....

Attachments

• IMG_1867.jpg
    IMG_1867.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 167
  • IMAG0403.jpg
    IMAG0403.jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 155
  • IMG_1809.jpg
    IMG_1809.jpg
    96.7 KB · Views: 188
it is a 355/350, 12" front disc on 2" drop spindles and tubular control arms, 11" rear disc w/ 2.73 rear w/ 2" blocks and traction bars(not slappers) Vintage air, lokar shifter,new black stock upholstery and it will be cortez silver with no stripes. it is at body shop now

I traded a 26 Ford Roadster for it, I was ready for a change and I didn't build it so my wife wouldn't drive it. she is funny that way.

Attachments

• 26 Ford 2009.jpg
    26 Ford 2009.jpg
    122.9 KB · Views: 96
Hey blurooster

I had two of those cars back in 1980 and 1981. They both were canary yellow with numbers on the doors and roof too. Lots of cage inside and set up to turn left. Gosh I loved those cars. I still dream about them. I ran them at the local dirt oval track. Mine both were 250 cu. in. 6 cylinders with 3 speeds behind them. I can still feel how it felt the first time I ran that thing into the turn with dirt flyin all around...they are wonderful cars and they handle awesome too. Thanks for sharing.

So the wife will drive this car???

MikeC

Nice!

I had a 67 camaro back when I was a teenager.It had a 283 which my brother and I swaped out for a 427.Was a real nice car.
Before I sold it we put the 283 back.
Hope that car is still around somewhere.
It was fastest car I ever owned.It was scary fast.:eek:
Sure would like to have another one.