Rat Rods Rule / Undead Sleds - Hot Rods, Rat Rods, Beaters & Bikes... since 2007!

Go Back   Rat Rods Rule / Undead Sleds - Hot Rods, Rat Rods, Beaters & Bikes... since 2007! > Questions/Suggestions

Questions/Suggestions Questions or suggestions about the forum... don't be shy!

Old 03-26-2008, 10:45 PM

Default body work

alright folks. i'm new to this scene and i really like it. in my short past it has always been about the engine and trans and so forth. but now i'm really getting interested in the body work of it all. i want to know where everyone got their experience.
how do i get started in all of this? i just read a complete thread from trippers build and i'm getting very anxious to start something of my own!
woodward is calling my name!
Old 03-26-2008, 11:11 PM
Older and more rusted every day!

Default Just do it!

Quote:
Originally Posted by opizio View Post
i want to know where everyone got their experience.
O,
One of my Dad's bud's owned a body shop... he specialized in trucks. Plus, there are plenty of articles on how to in mags & on-line!

Quote:
Originally Posted by opizio View Post
how do i get started in all of this?
It's nothin' 2 b afraid of... just do it!!! U'll learn form u're mistakes rat quick & there r plenty of folks here willin' 2 offer advice if u need it!!! ; - >

BoB

RRR on Facebook
RRR on Twitter
Wanted: Ratty '35 Olds coupe!
Old 03-27-2008, 09:34 PM

thanks tripper, i REALLY like the work your doing on your build. can't wait to see it finished.
Old 03-27-2008, 10:34 PM

My pop turned wrenches and the genes were passed on... by passed on I mean that from the time I could hold a wrench I was under the car with my Dad.

Other than that it was kind of learn as you go. I read a lot and then try a lot, yell alot, kick things a lot then go back to work and try again. Once its figured out it is much easier to repeat.
Old 03-28-2008, 10:28 AM
Rusty Rat Rodder