jaguar front suspension

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tattoodfreak

Has anyone used a xj6 front suspension on a 37 chevy/gmc pick-up? Reason I'm askin is a few years ago I bought a 83 xj6-I was gonna use it for a demolition derby car-because I thought it would be cool to tear up a jag that way. Anyway a neck injury cut my derby days out-go figure. So I was gonna junk this jag but I'm thinking I may be able to use it under my 37 GMC. I'm gonna run fenders so it won't be seen. You guys know of any pro or cons to these front ends verses say a mustang II. I'm just getting started on this project but I want to get an idea of what I'm gonna need or if what I have will work. Thanks Ba

Let someone else derby the Jag. You will have a boatload of money in rebuilding a obsolete front suspension that was never that great in the first place. Money would be much better spent towards a MII...

Someone always had to be the first, Why not you? Mustang front ends are like small block chevys, everyone has got one..........

Mustang front ends are like small block chevys

Yeah, because they both work very well, are reliable, have excellent aftermarket support and they are affordable. Not to mention they facilitate what this hobby is about - DRIVING. What's the downside of that, especially when it is underneath a vehicle where it won't even be seen?

You could carve a wrench out of some free wood you had laying around, and you just might be the first to do it. But it would be time consuming, cost un-effective, not work well and ultimately very frustrating. But hey, everybody uses metal wrenches right? Dare to be different!