intro

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MercuryMac

Builder Junky!
Hello from northern Alberta, Canada. My name is L.B. MacAlister and I'm a retired farmer/trucker, so I've had a lot of driving in my life and still enjoy it. Building is my passion though. I drive a '55 Merc pickup hotrod now and am working on a '36 Ford pick-up; sorry about this, but it started out as a ratrod in the planning stages but evolved into a lowend streetrod instead. I have pictures of the build from somewhere after it was just an armload of junk until now that it's 7/8ths done. I'm just learning the site here so I can't do pictures yet. I sure like the way you guys trade information and tips. Keep on tinkering. L.B.

pics

Hi, This is my barnfind '34 Dodge Brothers still in the shed where I found it and a picture of my banjo steering wheel that I made for a '36 Ford.

Attachments

• car inventory 144.jpg
    car inventory 144.jpg
    135.3 KB · Views: 20
  • 0114_DSCF0137 - Copy.jpg
    0114_DSCF0137 - Copy.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 22
about pics

Hi, The red truck is a '55 M-100 Mercury, with a 360 Plymouth a 727 trans, power steering and brakes. The others are build shots in no sane order of a 1936 Ford pick-up. These two are an '87 Ranger frame shortened 14" with flathead and 1979 Mustang four speed transmission with the gearshift moved 11" forward and made to look old.

Attachments

• chassis&cab inback.jpg
    chassis&cab inback.jpg
    105.7 KB · Views: 19
  • Ranger chassis black.jpg
    Ranger chassis black.jpg
    119.8 KB · Views: 15
Belated Welcome from Michigan.....

Nice to have ya and the pickup looks sweet.....also looks like you've got a nice project there.....[cl

Hi,