New kid needing help, loving rats!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schine

hello guys, as you can see in the title, i'm new in this kinda stuff, i'm a young mexican, just 19 years old, and i wanna get started with my own rat, the deal here it, i just can't choose the better way for me to do it!!!

i've got 3 offers, about 2000 bucks each:D:

1.-a late 70's montecarlo cassis with a 48-51'ish chevrolet cab, wheels, steering column, tires, tranny, and front suspension,no engine, real cheap, the thing with this one is that i dont know the amount of modification i would have to do to the cassis to fit the ca, and how would it look, you know, being so relatively "new"...

2.- a 1947 dodge desoto pickup, 6 cyl engine and working, this one is over its original frame, so it would be easier to modify(wich i don't know lots about) but my guess would be to channel the cab and "Z"the frame to get the look o want.

3.- a non ratty 68' barracuda, this one is i think my best option as a rookie, because it doesnt need the amount of job the other 2 cars would, so i could just "finish it" as i like, i gotta say i consider myself handy, i have worked with metals for about 2 years now, and so i know the basics about car mechanics and metalsheet work, i will muchly appreciate the hel and opinions, greetings from mexico, keep it up rat bRodders :D

Welcome to the site. Sounds like you have already figured out which vehicle would work best for you , in your situation. Are rats getting to be a big thing in Mexico?

No choice there #2. I have a 42 fargo and 47 dodge pu but I bet you have alot less rust to deal with than we do up here. I would leave it the way it is for now paint it flat black get some cool wheels and drive it for a while.