Cyclops

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smallfoot

He's rockin' the "Nuttin Special"!
Alrighty then...been trying to start this build thread for a while but have been more than annoyed lately by the changes done at photobucket. I've been unable to post pix for most of the last month. That figured out, so on with the show. It'll take me a while to catch up but that will happen.
I've been planning this for a while, but Todd's A-C Special post kicked my butt in gear. I studied his build along with many others building karts to see what the flow was. Most are based on some rough measurements and specs to keep a fairly level plane if you plan on getting involved with the racing aspects they are trying to get going. I'm going close to the specs with some differences because I'm not really planning on racing...sorta. The guys have been taking heed of what I'm doing and it looks like I have some interest of building another or two to race out here. I have a pretty good little spot on a pond here on my property that would give me an almost perfect 1/10th mile circle track in dirt and mud. Staying with the concepts the cycle kart guys are doing, I'm basing mine on an original speedster. I'm sure mos of you will recognize the speedster. It's been noted before on this forum.

Anytime you try to scale something down size-wise, you lose alot of detail. I won't be able to produce the details of the engine but I'm hoping to capture enough detail and shape on this one that it should be readily recognizable...