Chuck sent me..

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vphoenix

Chuck caught me picking up a project..while driving a project...here in Huntsville, Alabama

I was in my '47 KB-1 with knox bed..about 90% done with it..he told me this was a great site

Would be interested in local events...

thanks,
bill

welcome to rrr from jasper. it is a great site, we are pretty laided back, but we are addicted to pictures. [cl

I confess...............it was me. I'm still a noob with a low post count and am trying to catch up on so many of the diff. builds that have been done here.

Bills 47 K model is the first Rat I've seen on the streets here and I've been here for 23 yrs. so I had to stop and investigate it.
It's a "to the bone" Rat Cornbinder as you will all see when he gets around to posting pics....................

my '47

these are pics from others..I've yet to take my own..when I do I'd zoom in on the sawblade mirror.. the christmas tin air cleaner.. the whiskey jar dome light..etc
this build is a take on steam punk, rat rod, and mad max (homemade grill out of copper)..with some JD poured all over.. understand I wanted something that dragged..and pieces fell off (and they did)..
running a mild 350 but can certainly spin those tires
things to do are to button up the roof (I extended the cab 7 inches so I could sit in it.. put some 32 inch ATs on it..maybe clear coat for the wet look
she's got power steering and brakes..is very comfortable..and I'll be taking it to the beach soon.. people actually follow me..take pics and videos while driving down the road..
my first rat..whatcha think??
workin on bronco..and soon on my 69 big block Mach I..
bill

Attachments

• 2012-06-22_16_38_20.jpg
    2012-06-22_16_38_20.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 22
  • ResizedImage_1341940490066.jpg
    ResizedImage_1341940490066.jpg
    180.4 KB · Views: 22
  • ResizedImage_1341940491004.jpg