Rustoleum?

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am painting a friend's '65 Scout in Forest Green and White Rustoleum hopefully by summer. We are going to spray and I do have a respirator. When we do it I will post pictures.

Hello Ratrod94,Ive used rustoleum before+had good luck with it.If your going to paint a frame or something like that you can mix it with mineral spirits+it will work. Ive painted some work trucks with it +I mixed it with automotive enamel reducer+hardener.{Get it where they sell auto paint at}The hardener makes a big difference,it makes the paint alot more durable.A pint of hardener will cost more than a gallon of paint,but its worth it.I wouldnt paint a car without it.Dont forget to turn your air hose off when your done,a busted hose will ruin your day..Good luck ..I started painting cars in 1980 if you got any other ? Id b glad to help

Hello Ratrod94,Ive used rustoleum before+had good luck with it.If your going to paint a frame or something like that you can mix it with mineral spirits+it will work. Ive painted some work trucks with it +I mixed it with automotive enamel reducer+hardener.{Get it where they sell auto paint at}The hardener makes a big difference,it makes the paint alot more durable.A pint of hardener will cost more than a gallon of paint,but its worth it.I wouldnt paint a car without it.Dont forget to turn your air hose off when your done,a busted hose will ruin your day..Good luck ..I started painting cars in 1980 if you got any other ? Id b glad to help

I agree with eveything above....I have had 5 roundy round racecars in the past 10 years...painted everyone of them with "rustoleum". I cant vouch for the hardener end of things but no real problems....not that hard to do actually...yes I would say...give it a shot...it you dont like it you be out that's much money that for sure...

MikeC