How much does this cost!?

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tripper

Older and more rusted every day!
I've had several questions lately about how much it costs to run a site like this since there is discussion on the other side about it. It is no real secret... vBulletin software is a one time expense of $160 & then this account costs $14.95 a month. This is no sweetheart deal or anything... that's how much it costs for my servers' most expensive version. They also had a smaller package for $9.95 that I could have used. I have been using the same server since 1995 & they have only gone down once in all that time (just watch... they'll probably go down tonight or tomorrow). That's the story! There will always be small qlitches but that's just part of the gig! Also... it is no easy task to get all this up & running & to keep it running. I could have never done it without the Tripper Jr., he's the real techmeister & workhorse here!

BoB

Last edited:
Cheap therapy!!!

Have you thought up any creative ways to help offset your costs?

Yeah... I just took in all the coke bottles & alum cans I collected on the side of the road!!! ; - >

This is the Best & cheapest therapy I have ever had!!!

BoB

Last edited:
many thanks for setting up the board tripper, that sounds very reasonable considering everything you get as far as board features. I'm sure as the board gets bigger the opportunity to make money will come up on it's own, i'd bet this site will eventually pay for itself one way or another.

many thanks for setting up the board tripper, that sounds very reasonable considering everything you get as far as board features. I'm sure as the board gets bigger the opportunity to make money will come up on it's own, i'd bet this site will eventually pay for itself one way or another.

Joe,