Just another Cali' Rodder

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J_J_

Hey guys, well grew up in my fathers shop been wrenching since I could walk, had 28 cars when I was 21 sold all them to get a house and put the wife through school. Always liked doing body work over mechanical, more artistic freedom! In the 89's did alot of resto mods on muscle cars, a few rods, too many mini trucks and bug's.. At the shop I got all the custom and resto work since no one else wanted it. Barris and Roth and the like were my idols as a kid and still are. I'm an accredited automotive manager with a degree in business management, was a delco tech, ase master autobody tech, IICAR , etc. resumes long and just a bunch of TP anymore.. lol
Ran a collision center for a few years till I made the mistake of taking the moral high ground with the owner over padding sheets and double ticketing the employes, to which I became a domestic engineer ( stay at home dad) still had contacts and friends in the UK so started Rodderhaven as an online store thing exporting cars and parts and such which was cool for awhile till the economy here and there started going bad. wife worked for the courts so when she got the pay cuts and furghlow days I sold the last of my toys to save our house, should of kept the trucks! Like alot of people out there we lost the house, we always lived modest so wasnt a huge hurt but I really hate renting! Currently living off the wifes money making what I can where ever I can, between my hearing and 2 messed up hands I cant pass a stupid pre emplyment psyical, cant type for squat either..lol got a kid that I trained feeds me what work he can at his fab shop building trophy trucks and such so that helps. Spent the last couple years restoring antique equipment and tools, old arcade games whatever fit my fancy at the time.