hmmm. toungue tied...Hi

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Torch

Extremely dangerous with a torch!!!
Yup, Hi
Imma gonna write Y'all a book here

I'm living in Omaha
Grew up here right in the middle of it all.
Texas in summer
Canada in winter
If you don't like the weather wait a week.
I started out working in body shops and restaurants then I was a carpenter for 10 years.
2 years in construction I was a contractor general on small jobs and sub on larger jobs.
Packinghouse workers started getting into the construction work.
The local contractors who play under the table took them under their wing and ran the pay down to 3rd world wages...
My ol lady left me and I took to trucking.
I ran over the road for 4 years and bought a house

I fell for a nice redhead in Desmoines but before it turned into something epic I got sent on other routes and didn't get through there much and she got back together with her ex.
She was cool I still dig her, her nickname is Beep.

A woman will make or break a man there is no in-between

I've found you could love just about anyone

There's no such thing as a good or bad person...in the fact that anyone is capable of absolutely anything.

At 6 years of trucking I bought a truck. A used 96 mack with 440k miles on it. Over the next 4 years I ran it up to 950k miles.
After $5/gallon fuel I ended up with a wore out truck and no where ethical to lease it on at.
I was also about half crippled from being on the road 130k miles a year.
I went looking for a job...everyone was looking for a job.
All the jobs available were for less than $10/hour to replace better paid workers already employed at higher wages.
That was October 2008
I had 17 projects and parts cars
I sold off all but:

* A 1986 c20 that was converted to a 1-ton dually. It came out of El Cajon Ca so it's pretty solid.
I blew up the 6.2