In need of a photoshop wizard

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neverdone

He's not done yet...
So I am trying to vision a chop on the 54..... But can't come up with a good mix. I think I want to chop more in the back than the front. Slant the roof a bit. Can some one help me out?

Here is a good side shot to work with....

IMG_20140624_193300_933_zpsehrgw5dj.jpg

I pretty much did the exact opposite of what you asked for (I guess I should read the request better before opening Photoshop), but here goes. Bear in mind, I'm still new to Photoshop, so it's not going to look as good as the stuff Marv puts out.

54-rat-rod-chop.jpg

Well, here's about 2"? off the front and 4"? off the back. Notice it gets a little wavy in front of the back window. I just leaned the back window forward, but in reality I think the sides would come down too far to work. I assume it's tempered. You'd probably have to use a different window.

As for the rest of the of it, I leaned the roof and windshield together at the bottom of the A-posts.

Attachments

• ndUntitled.jpg
    ndUntitled.jpg
    104 KB · Views: 55
I agree with you that the slanty chop with two inches more at the back is the answer.
Could you slide the excess back window into the trunk a bit and build a fake rubber seal where the trunk tin touches the window?
Now, if you could get a B pillar from an older Chevy that is slanty and curved you'd have a tiger by the tail. [cl[cl

I agree with you that the slanty chop with two inches more at the back is the answer.
Could you slide the excess back window into the trunk a bit and build a fake rubber seal where the trunk tin touches the window?
Now, if you could get a B pillar from an older Chevy that is slanty and curved you'd have a tiger by the tail. [cl[cl

Mac has it.
Most that would the use stock wrap around rear window would sink it into the rear shelf area.