42 chevrolet ratrod

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TommyL

ive started a build on a 42 chevy. this is my first build. im doing it on the cheapest of cheap. its a project ive dreamed of doing for years and the wife finally agreed. that being said, ive read some of the other posts on here and see that there is a fairly supportive audience. which is good, because im not 100 percent sure what im doing. ive got most of a body, have a sbc and a th350 sitting in my carport, ive got an s10 frame that im most likely not going to use, at least not in its current state. and im pretty sure ive got another donor vehicle of some sort in the works. also im going to pick up the frame that this truck was built on this weekend. ive tinkered with vehicles since I was a kid so I know its going to be a ton of work and im mostly doing it by myself in my carport. hoping to use the factory frame and modify it, with suspension, and brakes of a donor vehicle. truck is going to be a driver truck and my kid will undoubtably want to ride so safety is somewhat important on it. not doing anything too extravagant on my first build. I have plenty of pictures to share but theyre on my phone so ill have to add them later. any advice, constructive criticism, experiences are absolutely appreciated. im stoked about doing this build. [cl

Sounds like that is a ton of fun waiting for you. Share lots of pictures. What is your master plan/vision/whatever?

And welcome aboard!

Sounds like that is a ton of fun waiting for you. Share lots of pictures. What is your master plan/vision/whatever?

And welcome aboard!