47 Packard

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zzrodder

It ain't grey hair, it's chrome!
Thought I'd put up a couple before and after pix of my last build, a 1947 Packard Clipper club sedan. Dunno if it will qualify for veiwing here as I made a shiny car out of it, don't want to tick anyone off especially since I'm a newbie on RRR. If it's OK I'll post the build from the start, if not just say so.....

Attachments

• 47 Packard oct 13 07 004 a.jpg
    47 Packard oct 13 07 004 a.jpg
    102.2 KB · Views: 68
  • packard june 13 09 013 e.jpg
    packard june 13 09 013 e.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 117
  • packard june 13 09 024 a.jpg
    packard june 13 09 024 a.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 83
  • 47 Packard oct 13 07 001 b.jpg
    47 Packard oct 13 07 001 b.jpg
    97.9 KB · Views: 87
Post Away, zz. Nobody here is afraid of shiny paint. Looks like you are an excellent builder.

I'd like to hear the tale. Unique car--looked like it was in good shape to start..

Whats the story?? [P

Welcome to the 3xR..

PA41

man that is a beauty ---
dont let the name of the site fool you --- almost everyone here
has had or has a nice shiny car right next to their rat :)

I'm betting the wheels wil get ya more flak than the shiny paint. :p Very nice ride. I really like how you ditched the horizontal part of the grille work. Makes it look like it could have been a early 40's Lasalle.

yeah, i noticwed the change in the grille department....it also looks like 47 ford park lights up front....:D

a cool looking ride--even if it does have shiney paint[cl[cl

Dunno if it will qualify for veiwing here as I made a shiny car out of it, don't want to tick anyone off especially since I'm a newbie on RRR. If it's OK I'll post the build from the start, if not just say so.....

ZZ,
No worries... most of us have shiny cars in our past too! Nice car... love to see some build fotos! [dr

Rat Rod Mod