Progression of a Packard

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Old Gold

Can't leave well enough alone!
So I'm sure you all seen the latest in th "Weekend" thread. Haven't gotten alot done because of the heat and humidity. Unfortunately I'm not good at taking progress pics, but it's pretty straight forward.

As purchased ($500.00)
Picture006.jpg

Round One - fixed rust, complete mechanical overhaul, paint. About $1200.00 at this point(including purchase price.)
DSCF0129.jpg

Round Two - got bored with it and had to replace windshield --- sooooo why not chop! While I'm at it I'll make it a 2 door.

Removed complete "B" piller, chopped front 4 1/2" and back 6 1/2" the rear window frame in pics is the original and won't be used. I scored a rear window anf frame surround from a 51 Plymouth, along with all the stainless trim for FREE
DSCF0145-1.jpg

DSCF0147-1.jpg

DSCF0154.jpg

Cut 8" from rear door skin to add to front door. I have an old set of 54 chevy doors to extend the inner panel. Welded rear door in solid inside and out and rebraced new B piller location thru to a bracket on the frame. Also slanted the upper B piller for a sleeker look. More to follow!
DSCF0155.jpg

DSCF0156.jpg

DSCF0150-1.jpg

Awsome!!!

Gold,
You got it goin' on & it's lookin' good. I love to see 4-doors converted to 2-doors! Also... ck u're PM's.

BoB

Your doing some nice work, OG. Most 4 to 2 door conversions don't look much nicer & well done as this one.

WOW.........what an undertaking - I'm impressed with what your doing - keep us updated.

You are.......good with progress pix!!

Ratty 46

Some Updates!!!!!!