49 chevy rat

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chevord

Hows every one? Thought i would start a build tread for my truck. have been a little slack lately, but now winter is on its way i will get stuck into it again. I scored a 1990 ford fairlane (the white beast in the background) from a mate and that gave me the diff and front hubs and other parts, This is my first build so i am learning as I go. Found some rear guards hopfully they will arrive in the next few days.

Attachments

• IMG_0395.jpg
    IMG_0395.jpg
    126.6 KB · Views: 92
  • setting up.jpg
    setting up.jpg
    134.8 KB · Views: 63
  • shaping the 100 x 50 frame rails.jpg
    shaping the 100 x 50 frame rails.jpg
    144.2 KB · Views: 50
  • Day one.jpg
    Day one.jpg
    134.2 KB · Views: 50
Nice work, there's a chevy cab on ebay at the moment that i wouldn't mind grabbing for a future project. I think it would go well with my truck rolling stock. One thing at a time though. Good luck, looking forward to your progress.

Reading you first post and thought, winter is on it's way, WHAAA?? :eek: Then I saw yer in NZ.[P Looks like an interesting build, is that a Cleveland engine in there? I guess they made them a lot longer down under - they were killed off to early here by the 70's smog laws...

head light brackets

Got my head light breakets made after work today, i use conrods not sure what they are from i think a ford courier diesel. i will hide the wires in the copper tube. [;)

Attachments

• 116.jpg
    116.jpg
    113.6 KB · Views: 29
Reading you first post and thought, winter is on it's way, WHAAA?? :eek: Then I saw yer in NZ.[P Looks like an interesting build, is that a Cleveland engine in there? I guess they made them a lot longer down under - they were killed off to early here by the 70's smog laws...