International guy says hello from the dry side of Oregon

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

okeyjohn

Hello everyone, Im pretty new to the thread, but not new to the idea of a rat rod. I have been collecting parts for my hot rod dream for several years now. I collect and restore internationals, I have more than my wife would care to count.
Many of them can be seen at
www.ttyr2.com/international
I think I am finally going to start my build around the first of the year. We are currently on financial lockdown, so it is a good winter to hunker down and only spend money on some welding supplies. Here is a list of what Im going to start with:
BODY
1947 International KB5 as a cab donor
1946 IH KB6 grille,
KB6 hood without side panels
KB6 hood with arched side panels
1920-something non-ford 5 ft pick-up bed
31 chev 1 ton frame- nice bones after I strip them do
Chassis:
31 chev 1-ton rails
1965 econoline straight axle
1972 maverick 8 inch with locker and 2.73 gears
SBC 307 (283 look alike)
powerglide or T-350 OR T-5 5 speed
Most of the odds and ends as well; heater, seat, guages, headlights, etc. Since the grille has been tucked in the loft of my garage, watching over all other projects, for the last 3 or 4 years, I started calling it "The Rodfather" Im not sure if the name is taken, but it fit the scene.

hopefully I can figure out how to post some pics to give an idea of what I'm starting with

Attachments

• KB5-2.jpg
    KB5-2.jpg
    181.9 KB · Views: 23
  • KB5-4.jpg
    KB5-4.jpg
    203.4 KB · Views: 13
  • KB5-6.jpg
    KB5-6.jpg
    192.8 KB · Views: 17
Hello everyone, Im pretty new to the thread, but not new to the idea of a rat rod. I have been collecting parts for my hot rod dream for several years now. I collect and restore internationals, I have more than my wife would care to count.
Many of them can be seen at
www.ttyr2.com/international