Today in History: 1964 ~ President John F. Kennedy is assassinated in Dallas, Tx.

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tripper

Older and more rusted every day!
I remember it like it was yesterday. I was a freshman in high school. I was in study hall & an announcement came over the loud speaker that the President had been assassinated in Dallas. A cutup in my class said out loud that Nazi's probably did it. Needless to say... the teacher sent him to the office where he promptly received 3 swats! For those of you too young to remember... we actually got swats at school for being bad! Our principal was a 6'6" ex-basketball player & after you got 3 from him... you were very good for quite a long time! [cl:eek::D

BoB

I was running a backhoe in a sub division and a lady came out of her house and told us . Didn't know what else to do so we kept on working . I think every body knows where they were when they got the news . D or R , it was a sad day in our country .

They say people will never forget where they were the day he got shot and also where they were when the towers got hit on 9-11. That is absolutely true.

I had just bought a 53 Studebaker that had a sbc in it and a buddy and I were at the guys house trying to get it started so we could drive it home. (It had been sitting for a few years) As we were working on it the wife came out and told us "President Kennedy has just been shot!" :eek: We were only 18, but even then we knew this was terrible and we felt bad. She kept coming out during the day, giving us updates, and finally told us that he had died as a result.