whats up from central ohio

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dirtybird819

What's up yall? I've been lurking around for quite bit of time, so I thought id introduce myself cause its time for questions. My names Brian, Im from central Ohio, Newark to be exact. I'm married with an 8 yr old boy and my wifeys pregnant. I work full time as a fabricator for Hendrickson Axle and I operate my own lawn care business on the side.

I've been reading thru this site almost daily for past 9 months. I'm gathering all the info I can b4 I start my build. I'm gonna start with the chassis. The body I haven't decided yet on a open fender or not. But most likely to be a truck cab, really interested in a binder mainly cause iH was a big name for me growing up. I plan on dully rear with a 4 link set up on bags. Suicide up front possibly bags dependant on looks. Id like a functioning tow boom or flat bed to haul my bobber around to shows (currently don't have one cause I sold it to buy a Harley, sold the Harley to buy a bigger Harley, truck blew up spent cash on 2000 gmc Z71, but ill build another)

I'm gonna set me a goal to under $5000 and have it ready by light the night car show here local in 1yr.

Not planning on anything extremely custom but enough to my taste. I plan on starting the frame within the next few weeks and gonna start askn questions. Then when come spring I'm gonna take a trip to buds auto up north and get a cab. Gonna do a 6" chop and Chanel it till I lay suicide doors on the ground. I like the look of the mail slot window but like functionality better so I'm torn between the 2, I guess ill burn that bridge when time comes.