39 Ford PU Moonshine Bandit AKA. (Booze Bandit)

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rboutlawmotorsports

This is my 1st Rat Rod build plus I'm new to RRR. I'm building a 39 Ford PU we named it Moonshine Bandit AKA Booze Runner.. I really dont know how this build will turn out but I will do my best to explain and post pics as I go.. I'm new to the rat rod world and love what I see. Let me explain and give u a little story. I'm a 2nd gen. dirt track race and car builder, my father started it out racing and building race cars and I helped him untill he died then I started following his dream just like my son and daughter is doing now.. During this build we will use my knowledge from racing to build this truck.. Matter of fact I will be using one of our pro stock 3 link cars that has a 75 camaro front clip, u will see where we cut cage off and we will be reworking the chassis to be a rat rod. My vision is going to coilover front and back , the only thing stock on camaro stub will be lower control arm and steering. I hope u all enjoy following me in this build and see the changes as i go... Because being truthfull I have NO clue where this will take me and u guys.. All I know its going to be chopped and channeled (? dont look right to me ) anyway u have the picture.. Heres pics of the chassis.. Thanks for reading ( The Outlaw).[P[cl

Attachments

• 100_0821.jpg
    100_0821.jpg
    93.2 KB · Views: 207
  • 100_0824.jpg
    100_0824.jpg
    108.4 KB · Views: 183
  • 100_0825.jpg
    100_0825.jpg
    127.9 KB · Views: 200
  • 100_0826.jpg
    100_0826.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 177
  • 100_0818.jpg
    100_0818.jpg
    68.9 KB · Views: 201