1950 chevy fleetline 4 door

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grunt2001

I was driving home from work one day and noticed this , i pulled up up to the house and asked the gent what he was asking?HE SAID 400.00and it has an open original title, so here are some pic's from when i bought her until now.

IMG_0174.jpg

IMG_0176.jpg

IMG_0177.jpg

IMG_0178.jpg

IMG_0179.jpg

IMG_0181.jpg

IMG_0180.jpg

more50pics009.jpg

more50pics011.jpg

more50pics013.jpg

IMG_3218.jpg

sorry for so many bump's it would only let me load 10 pic's at a time, now i am really new to classic car's and i want to lower the stance of the old girl but have no idea how any cheap, low budget way's ?any responce's will be appreciated[;)also sorry for the perocity in the weld's i was using fluxcore[;)

Thats a steal for 400 but I dont think it is a fleetline, I had a 50 4 door fleetline deluxe and it was the fastback body style

damn....................really i am sorry could it possibly be a styleline.I am going off what i was told.ALSO HOW CAN I TELL IF ITS 235 OR 216?

Yeah i think it might be a styleline and the engines I cant quite remember but it had something to do with the oil like that a 216 has to have a certain amount because it had like little scoops that would help move the oil, oh hell I hope someone can help me out.lol

Man, where do you guys find these things???

I can't believe some of the deals you guys come across.... most of the stuff I find, these people want a fortune for it...... I found a pretty sad 53 Chev delivery wagon... needed a ton of work to even make it mobile and it was in various pieces..... wanted $3,500 for it.... walked away... they've been watching too much Barrett Jackson.....

Styleline. Fleetline was the slopeback. To lower it, you have drop spindles or cut the coils. Or you should be able to bag it without much trouble.