Does anyone feel the way I do?

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I get to see a lot of bikers. 100,000s of them here for Stugis and it's a wonder half of them survived to make it this far, just as big of bunch of idiots as cage drivers. I have had them tailgate me in the right side tire track, totally on my blind side. There are ways to make yourself more visable, riding the inside line closest to the center is one of them. I witnessed 2 different bike wrecks, bad ones, in about a years time. I worked on a gas station that was on a curve with an intersecting street controlled by a light. Both times the bike came speeding around the corner next to the curb and a car pulled out in front of them from the next side street. I don't know if either of them died but one had his leg tore off above the knee.

cb

My name Is Mike and I'm a professional driver with over a million miles under my belt.
I have made mistakes.
Thankfully They have not ended in tragedy

Cobra has a bluetooth cb radio that will link with your phone so you can comm safely.
I don't know what it is but using the radio doesn't distract you as easily and no matter how you try that phone does, even with a headset and hands free.
That hands free gear is more distracting to operate than just holding the damn thing to your head.
I think it might have something with the sound quality and location.
the phone, your talking into it and it's talking back to you saying over here...I'm over here...
Where as with a cb, your holding the mic but the sound is non local, You have to push to talk...You cant focus your attention to a location in your minds eye or ear.
It could be good listening skills that direct your attention to the person you are speaking with are the culprit.

Without diminishing the seriousness of distracted driving the statistics are flawed.