Greetings from Canada eh!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

madman

Hey folks! I was turned on to this forum via the Off Road Fab Net (my DD is a rather modified Lada 4x4) in a post by Bonehead, thanks dood! I've been a car (and truck) guy all my life and can only assume I will be addicted until the day I die.
I bought my first car at the tender age of 14, it was a 1928 Essex Super Six. I had dreams of turning it into a hot-rod but never got around to doing much with it. When I turned 16 my dad gave me a Beetle to drive and I fell in love with Bugs quickly. When I blew up the motor in the Bug I ended up selling the Essex to pay for a new motor and started regretting it almost immediately. After being ripped off by VW repair shops I started learning how to fix cars and it quickly turned into my career. I started off restoring Bugs and that lead to restoring and customizing anything that people would pay me to do.
Fast forward a couple of decades and and MANY cars later I'm still at it. A couple years back my dad found the Essex I sold and bought it for my X-mas present. It is sitting in my basement right now but as soon as I can clear up a few projects I am going to start building it, finally! Don't expect anything too fast as I have a long list of customers breathing down my neck but I hope to find some time soon.
Enough rambling, I'm sure you all want to see my baby, pay no mind to the aluminum rim and lo-pro tire, it's just something round that was kicking around. She will be getting steelies with wide whites.
img1360hk2.jpg

Welcome!!!

Madman,
Welcome to the forum... glad u found us & please keep us in the loop on u're build! Make u're self @ home & feel free to join rat in!!! Kool that u're Dad brought the car back into u're paws!!! :D:D:D

BoB