Hi from North Carolina another new gear head

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

catfish

Hi,Ia"m just another gear head 55 years old and love building rats and street rods.I have got 2 projects going on i got a 38 ford truck and marring it up with a s10 chassic with a chevy 350 motor.This is my rat rod and i got a 40 plymouth 2 door business coop with the flat head 6 i"am building a street rod with this one.ive done this kinda work all my life,as a hobby machine shop by trade.Retired 2 years agao and kinda took my hobby full time then and then it got put on hold last July 2nd when i lost my wife of 25 great years.I just started back with my truck or my rat rod,i"ll put up some pics a little later where i"am at and as the build goes along,so that"s me,and glad to be a new be here.[;)

Thank you,and yes pics are to follow if i can figure out how to post them ,of my 38 ford rat rod,and well the 40 plymouth is on the back burner for now but will put up pics of both builds.

Hi and Welcome from northern Alberta. I'm looking forward to seeing your pictures as I am doing a 36 Ford truck now and a friend has a 41 Plymouth coupe and I have fallen in like with its body.
Keep on tinkering. L.B.

thanks for all the condolceys,hahah i think spelled it right