Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

papamike

Hello my grand kids call me papa mike im a 47 year old carpenter. I have worked for the same contractor for 30 years. In my spare time i like to build hot rods. For years it has been traditional muscle cars. I have recently built a 1922 Tbucket it has a fiberglass body that was made in the 60s. but now im in the process of building a 42 ford pick up rat rod. thanks i look forward to being a part of this forum.

Welcome to the best Rat Rod forum out there!
Looking forward to seeing.......um.......Pictures......of your project :)
Feel like someone already said that somewhere.

I assure you, most of the time were not this obnoxious.....MOST of the time :) Though pictures ARE a plus :)

42 ford

^^^x3 welcome. Whats ur build plans for ur 42 ford? Chop channel no fenders zee d frame? They had a 42 jailbar pu at the salvage yard here which he said was rare due to war production reducing domestic bound pickups. I got a hood from a 47 if u need one.

papamikes pics

I will post some pics as soon as i figure out how. Ill wait till my son gets off work and he will show me. Im kinda computer illiterate just learned how to turn one on a year ago.

Im from Temple Tx its between Waco and Austin here are some pics of my new prject and my 22 bucket

Attachments

• f10.jpeg
    f10.jpeg
    75.1 KB · Views: 7
  • f15.jpg
    f15.jpg
    176.2 KB · Views: 8
  • SAM_1455.JPG
    SAM_1455.JPG
    111.4 KB · Views: 20
Welcome aboard