ride height

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

demano

just purchased a 1929 ford tudor sedan with stock frame and the start of a custom frame that has a 3" z in front and a 8"z in the rear the sub frame has all been done to nest into the fabbed frame rails my question is if i go with the stock suspension and springs and say 15 " wheels any idea what the ride height might be, i would like it low but i can't figure what i will have, is there a way to use the z frame and lower it more if i have to, also the fabbed frame rails are only made of 2"x3" .125 tube is this strong enough for a small block ford and auto trans, as you can tell i am new to this and loaded with questions, thanks for any help with this

just purchased a 1929 ford tudor sedan with stock frame and the start of a custom frame that has a 3" z in front and a 8"z in the rear the sub frame has all been done to nest into the fabbed frame rails my question is if i go with the stock suspension and springs and say 15 " wheels any idea what the ride height might be, i would like it low but i can't figure what i will have, is there a way to use the z frame and lower it more if i have to, also the fabbed frame rails are only made of 2"x3" .125 tube is this strong enough for a small block ford and auto trans, as you can tell i am new to this and loaded with questions, thanks for any help with this

Few items you need to watch.