Test Run

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rustbucket49

ok, so I'm a newbie. Interesting, I read Kenzie's post and had the EXACT SAME THING happen to me on HAMB. Go figure..... Glad you guys are here.

I have a '49 Chevy Styleline I have been fighting for about 4 years and also working on getting a '28 Model "A" (avatar picture). I made the mistake of mentioning the "R" word on HAMB about this one and was reprimanded.

Last edited:
Welcome to the land of misfit toys! Your the 3rd or 4th person who has said that, so I went and read through her Thread over there. They were easy on her from what I've read in other threads. I quit browsing their forum a while back - almost every thread would degenerate into a flaming over something stupid. I hear it's gotten better, but why bother, I got RRR now.

So whats your story? Got a project? Got a plan? And most importantly...got any pics?

Hey Sam Fear, I have the one project right now being the '49. That is slow as molasses... I am trying to work a deal to pick up the Model "A". I guess the Introduction page is not the right place for project discussions, so I'll post a few threads over on the "Build" page later on.... I would really like some suggestions on the Mdl "A". Thanks.

Welcome to the land of misfit toys! Your the 3rd or 4th person who has said that, so I went and read through her Thread over there. They were easy on her from what I've read in other threads. I quit browsing their forum a while back - almost every thread would degenerate into a flaming over something stupid. I hear it's gotten better, but why bother, I got RRR now.

So whats your story? Got a project? Got a plan? And most importantly...got any pics?