Boss troubles

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

screw

Does this sound familiar to any of you guys or gals? My boss insults my inteligence every single day and I'm getting really, really tired of it. I don't know what to do about it. I am a sheet metal mechanic with my experience being in the home heating industry. My boss (who is the owners son) is NOT a qualified sheet metal mechanic yet he thinks he is just because he grew up around it all his life. He trys to explain the simplest things to me and it drive me NUTS!!!! One time he gave me a simple job to do (something I could do in my sleep) and then he left for a while BUT he had to PHONE ME to explain to me how to do it!!!! I just about relived myself in his office I was so mad. One of these days:mad:...............

Plan out what you need to say and don't never, ever do it when you are mad. I guarantee you will come to regret that.
I had a similiar experience recently. I work part time for a guy whose main emplyee is his nephew, less than half my age. He is actually a better layout man than me and knows his way around the plants better so he is the lead man and I don't have a problem with that. But he started the same crap, Like once I had some flanges all drilled and the bolts layed out. I had 3/8 bolts. He said, we really don't need 3/8, 5/16 will work. He was always running me around for no real reason and one day I just told him I was tired of it. No two men do things the exact same way and if you are going to manage help you need to learn to let them do things a different way than you would, as long as the job is getting done properly and efficiently.