New guy from Canada EH!!!

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lightspeed Mike

Hi All

Been lurking a while and just thought I would introduce my self. My name is Mike. I'm 41 and live in Belleville Ont Canada. I'm a licensed mechanic and have been wrenching for 23 years. I also own a CNC plasma cutting and custom fabrication shop called Lightspeed Metal Design. So after spending way to many years trying to build something shiny I gave up and decided to do something more fun instead and build a rat rod. I found a 46 Mercury pick up cab and doors a year ago and went from there.
I know threads in this forum aren't nothing with out pictures so I'll show you what I started with and where I am now.
I should start a build thread for this but my excuse is that If I'm here typing my rat rod isn't being worked on. Since I'd rather weld than type I usually don't say much.

Lightspeed Mike

Attachments

• cab.jpg
    cab.jpg
    135.4 KB · Views: 35
  • truck.jpg
    truck.jpg
    159.9 KB · Views: 60
Hi Mike, welcome to the site! :)

CNC plasma, eh? I bet that's a really awesome and handy tool when it comes to fabricating car parts.

Welcome Mike! You don't really need to say much here, just send pics![cl...CR....Good looking truck too!

Thanks for the welcome and compliments on the my project. 3 cheers to the moderators for keeping this such a family friendly site, I guess that's why I like lurking here.
Yes my CNC plasma cutter sure does come in handy. My truck would not have been built with out it I'm sure (at least cost a lot more to build or taken alot longer).
I will try to send in more pics when I get a chance.

Lightspeed Mike

wow! that is a good looking rat ya got there! [dr

also good to see another member who's appreciates the "family friendly" status of the RRR! [cl

Welcome aboard, Mike! I live "just" down the highway from you, in Oshawa.