South West 34 Dodge Humpback Panel

Rat Rods Rule

Help Support Rat Rods Rule:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mr.34dodge

Hey rat rodders, my name is Zach and I live in the southwestern United States. I'm 15 and have built everything from Mustangs to Cadillacs with my father who is an auto instructor in the area. I recently acquired the rat rod bug and went looking around for something kind of special. My dad grew up watching a funny looking '30's Dodge get sold and resold thinking it was a custom job somebody had built and never finished. We think it had been in the area since its birth. It wasn't in our possession until Christmas last year and we finally found out what it was. It's a 1934 Dodge Humpback Panel wagon, which I plan to chop and shorten. Open to suggestions, as I'm a rat rod noob.I'm going to find the right place on this forum to start a build thread so keep me in mind. Found the forum the day we started working on it. I have taken many pictures and hope to post em up soon. Thanks again, Zach.

Welcome from Michigan

it's cool that you got the bug..... father son builds are great.... good luck and keep us posted..... [P

First Pictures

Thanks for all the quick reply's! Ive got some pictures of it now, and some idea of how to go about "fixing" it. Frames off, somebody that had it before us had crafted some independent suspension off a mustang to the front. they also added some strange rear suspension. We plan on building our own frame.
F04BOI6GNBES5O2.jpg
[/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

Rare, but to far gone